JACKSON COUNTY BANK DEPOSITORIES FOR FISCAL YEAR 2024/2025 RESOLUTION #1045-06-25-2024

WHEREAS, The Jackson County Board of Supervisors approves the list of financial institutions to be depositories for funds collected in the County Treasurer's Office in compliance with all applicable sections of the Iowa Code, chapters 12C.1 and 12C.2, as amended.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Jackson County Treasurer is hereby authorized to deposit county funds in amounts not to exceed the maximum amounts approved for each respective financial institution as set out below:

DEPOSITORY NAME	LOCATION	OLD MAXIMUM	NEW MAXIMUM
Bellevue State Bank	Bellevue	\$5,000,000	\$5,000,000
Clinton National Bank	Preston	\$5,000,000	\$5,000,000
U S Bank	Maquoketa	\$5,000,000	\$5,000,000
Fidelity Bank	Bellevue	\$3,000,000	\$3,000,000
Maquoketa State Bank	Maquoketa	\$25,000,000	\$25,000,000
Ohnward Bank & Trust	Baldwin	\$1,000,000	\$1,000,000

Approved and adopted by the Jackson County Board of Supervisors on this 25th day of June, 2024.

AYE:	Wish Steines	NAY:	
	Mike Steines, Chair		

Will Flagel, Mellibel

Don Schwenker, Member

ATTEST: ____

Alisa Smith, County Auditor