## RESOLUTION NO. 833-08-17-2021

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS TO THE EASTERN IOWA REGIONAL HOUSING AUTHORITY FROM THE COUNTY OF JACKSON, IOWA

WHEREAS, Jackson County, Iowa is a member government that has adopted the Articles of Agreement of the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority within the Counties of Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque, Jackson and Jones Counties in Iowa; and

WHEREAS, said Agreement provides for the appointment of Commissioners to the Regional Housing Authority; and

WHEREAS, the current term of Kathy Seyfert will expire on August 31, 2021; and

WHEREAS, Kathy Seyfert has agreed to accept reappointment for another two-year term.

NOW, THEREFORE pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 403A, Code of Iowa, the Board of Supervisors of Jackson County, Iowa, hereby reappoints Kathy Seyfert to serve as Commissioner of the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority to serve a two (2) year term expiring August 31, 2023, with said appointment to be effective as of September 1, 2021.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution be filed in the office of the County Auditor and certified copies of such Resolution be forwarded by the County Auditor to the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of August, 2021.

John J. Willey

Chairman, Board of Supervisors

Karry McDevitt

Supervisor

ATTEST:

Alisa Smith

**Jackson County Auditor** 

Mike Steines

Supervisor