RESOLUTION #1018-03-05-2024

RESOLUTION APPOINTING COMMISSIONERS TO THE EASTERN IOWA REGIONAL HOUSING AUTHORITY FROM THE COUNTY OF JACKSON, IOWA

WHEREAS, Jackson County, Iowa is a member government that has adopted the Articles of Agreement of the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority within the Counties of Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque, Jackson and Jones Counties in Iowa; and

WHEREAS, said Agreement provides for the appointment of Commissioners to the Regional Housing Authority; and

WHEREAS, the current term of Kathy Seyfert expired on August 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Kathy Seyfert has agreed to accept reappointment for another two-year term.

NOW, THEREFORE pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 403A, Code of Iowa, the Board of Supervisors of Jackson County, Iowa, hereby reappoints **Kathy Seyfert** to serve as Commissioner of the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority to serve a **two (2) year term expiring August 31**, 2025, with said appointment to be effective retroactive to September 1, 2023.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution be filed in the office of the County Auditor and certified copies of such Resolution be forwarded by the County Auditor to the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority.

PASSED AND APPROVED by the Jackson County Board of Supervisors on this 5th day of March, 2024.

Chairman, Board of Supervisors

Supervisor

Supervisor

ATTEST:

Jackson County Auditor